Running, Eating & Loving My Way Through Life

Roasted Acorn Squash November 3, 2011

Filed under: Eating,Sides/Vegetables — RunningEatingLoving @ 12:34 am

The other day my husband came home and told me he had this delicious squash at school and requested that I make some for dinner one night so tonight was the night. I never had acorn squash before so I wasn’t too sure how they were going to come out but to my suprise I really liked them. After spending about 10 minutes trying to slice him open I was ready to bake these guys.

This recipe comes from Skinny taste

Ingredients:

-1 acorn squash- cut in half, seeds and fibers removed

-1 tablespoon light butter

-2 tbsp brown sugar (to taste)

-dash of ground cinnamon

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350°. Rub 1/2 tbsp light butter on each side. Top with brown sugar and cinnamon.

2. Place in a baking dish and add 1/4 cup water to the bottom of the pan. Cover and bake 50 minutes. Uncover and bake an additional 10 minutes.

3. Remove from oven and allow to cool before serving

Delicioooooous

 

Leave a Reply

