Running, Eating & Loving My Way Through Life

October Running Log October 21, 2011

Filed under: Running — RunningEatingLoving @ 5:29 pm

I never write down my milage or time until yesterday so I will start with yesterdays no good very bad and painful run.

10/20– 2 minute warm up- somewhere around 2.2 or 2.3 miles. Only could squeeze out 25 minutes. I think it was a combination of not taking a break for the last 9 days, not stretching after  my runs and resulting in soreness, and being tired and hot.

I also am trying out some new shoes..I’ve had a horrendous problem with my feet since taking up running all because of my shoes. I never went to a specalized running store for shoes before so I just went and picked up my normal size 7 tennis shoe from the mall and called it good. Since I started running I’ve started getting a lot and I mean A LOT of blisters on my poor tootsies, ouch! So I had enough.

I drove down the street to our local running store and begged for help :-). I’ve never had my gait analyzed until yesterday, it was a pretty cool deal the running store had set up. I rolled up my pants, put on some shoes and ran on the treadmill for about 20 seconds while this lady videotaped my feet. Turns out my left foot is of “normal” gait and my right foot likes to over pronate! Which explains the excess of blisters particularly on the inside of my right foot. So she told me all about the different fit of running shoes, different areas of stability etc. I tried on about 6 pairs of shoes made specifically for over pronators, cool! I finally settled on the adidas supernova sequence 4 because they are pretty soft on the inside and I love the colors!

How awesome are these babies?

The only good part of yesterdays run was the new shoes, they were so comfortable and for the first time in two and a half months my toes weren’t running into the end of my shoes! Success! 🙂

10/21 – I’ve decided to take the day off today, I’ve ran about 9 days straight and I think I need a break, plus my husband doesn’t feel like going either.

10/22- 2.7 miles – 30 minutes

10/23- 2.71 miles- 30 minutes

10/24- 2.8 miles – 30 minutes

10/25- 1.8 miles – 20 minutes

10/26- day off

10/27– 2.65 miles- 27 minutes

10/28– day off

10/29– 2.8 miles – 30 minutes

10/30- day off

10/31– 1.7 miles – 20 minutes

total miles- 19.5 miles

 

 

Leave a Reply

